Notice – Nomination Day Division 7 By-Election

Local Authorities Election Act (Section 26)

Local Jurisdiction: Athabasca County, Province of Alberta

Notice is hereby given that Nomination Day is Monday, June 9, 2014 and that nominations for the election of candidates for the following office will be received at the location of the local jurisdiction office set out below between the hours of 10:00 a.m. and 12:00 Noon on Nomination Day.

Office(s)                         Number of Vacancies                Electoral Division Number
Councillor                                        1                                                      7

Location (Address) of Local Jurisdiction Office:

Athabasca County Administration Building
3602-48 Ave.
Athabasca, AB T9S 1M8

Nomination papers for the position of Councillor may be obtained at the Athabasca County Administration Office, 3602-48 Ave., Athabasca, AB  (or)  online at under Local Government/Election.

Dated at the Town of Athabasca in the Province of Alberta, this 20th day of May, 2014.

Brian Pysyk
(Returning Officer)