The Athabasca Regional Waste Management Services Commission (ARWMSC) was established by a Provincial Government order in council in 1999. The Waste Commission is a Corporation under the Municipal Government Act Section 15.1.

Aspen Regional Waste manages waste collection, transfer stations and landfills in the Athabasca and Boyle region. The commission also provides waste diversion from landfills, material processing/recycling at the Athabasca Recycle Facility, front load bin services and large roll-off bin services.

The municipal members of the Commission are: Athabasca County, MD of Lesser Slave River, The Town of Athabasca, The Village of Boyle, The Summer Villages of Bondiss, Island Lake, Island Lake South, Mewatha Beach, South Baptiste, West Baptiste and Whispering Hills.​

Athabasca Regional Waste

PO Box 90

5525 – 56th Ave, Athabasca AB T9S 2A2

Ph: 780.675.1117